State Testing Schedule

Parents/Guardians,

We are quickly approaching the end of the school year which means Washington State testing is just around the corner. Third through seventh graders will be taking 2 English Language Arts (ELA) and 2 Math tests. One of the tests is a Computer Adaptive Test (CAT) and the second for each subject is a Performance Task (PT). Fifth graders will also be taking a Science test.

Below is a chart of dates for grades 3-7:

Monday     May 21 Tuesday  May 22 Wednesday  May 23 Thursday    May 24 Friday      May 25
3rd ELA CAT 3rd ELA PT
4th ELA CAT 4th ELA PT
5th ELA CAT 5th ELA PT
6th ELA CAT 6th ELA PT
7th Math CAT 7th Math PT
Monday May 28 Tuesday May 29 Wednesday May 30 Thursday May 31 Friday June 1
 No School 3rd Math CAT 3rd Math PT
4th Math CAT 4th Math PT
5th Math PT 5th Math PT
6th Math CAT 6th Math PT
7th ELA CAT 7th ELA PT
Monday June 4  Tuesday June 5  Wednesday June 6  Thursday June 7  Friday June 8
5th Science

 

 

Southside School Board approves Replacement of Expiring Educational Programs and Operations Levy

An all-mail-in election will be held on Tuesday, April 24, 2018, for the Southside School District for the purpose of replacing the current maintenance and operations levy, set to expire on December 31, 2018.

To find out more click the link below:

LEVY INFORMATION FLYER

 

 

Substitute Teachers & Bus Drivers Needed

We are looking for Substitute Teachers and Substitute Bus Drivers. For further information please visit the “Employment” tab at the top of our page. If you have any questions please call our office at (360) 426-8437.

Superintendent’s Message

Thank you to all who have contributed to making Southside School District an exemplary learning opportunity for our students. It is a privilege to be at Southside School District. We are a quaint community that provides a premier education for all students who attend. We are small enough for each staff member to learn about each and every student and to address academic needs to make school a successful endeavour. The success of our students can be contributed to the collaborative efforts of students, staff, parents, and community members. A successful educational program focuses on students learning and teachers teaching. At Southside, this is our priority. Supplemental enrichment opportunities are also planned.

At Southside, we welcome the support and assistance of family and community members. If you want to be part of Southside School District, please, contact us. Your input is welcome. We are always looking for ways to improve.

Make it a great day!

Doris Bolender